The CD includes the world first recording of original compositions for harp by Germaine Tailleferre Le petite livre de harpe de Madame Tardieu and Sonata alla Scarlatti, and by Toshio Hosokawa Two Japanese Folksongs

Digital release with worldwide distribution by:

Recorded, mixed and mastered in January 2014 by Stefano Amerio
Artesuono recording studios – Cavalicco (Udine) – Italy
℗ 2014 Artesuono ART132
cover photo by Cesare Bellafronte


Germaine Tailleferre (1892-1983)

Le Petite Livre de Harpe de Madame Tardieu (18 etudes pour harpe) *
1. I Morceau de lecture en forme de menuet
2. II Moderé
3. III Pas trop vite
4. IV Pas trop lent
5. V Dans le pres
6. VI Pas trop vite a mon petit ami Jean Tardieu
7. VII Pas trop lent
8. VIII Assez lent
9. IX Lent
10. X Pas trop vite
11. XI Lent
12. XII Colin-Maillard
13. XIII Moderato
14. XIV Lent
15. XV Pas trop vite a Madame Tardieu en toute sympathie
16. XVI
17. XVII Ondine
18. XVIII Pas trop vite

19. Sonata alla Scarlatti *

Benjamin Britten (1813-1976)
20. Interlude for solo harp from A Ceremony of Carols

Toshio Hosokawa (born 1955)
Two Japanese Folk Songs *
21. Falling Cherry Blossoms
22. Lullaby of Itsuki

* First World Recording



Emanuela Battigelli harp